Holidays

Holidays and Festivals

The 2017 (5778) High Holidays Schedule is now available.Click here to download the schedule now.

  • S’lichot (Saturday, Sept. 16)
  • Erev Rosh Hashanah (Wednesday, Sept. 20)
  • Rosh Hashanah (Thursday, Sept. 21)
  • Shabbat Shuvah (Rosh Hashanah Day 2) (Friday, Sept. 22)
  • Community Memorial Service (Sunday, Sept. 24)
  • Erev Yom Kippur – Kol Nidre (Friday, Sept. 29)
  • Yom Kippur (Saturday, Sept. 30)
  • Build the Sukkah (Sunday, Oct. 1)  - no religious school
  • Erev Sukkot (Wednesday, Oct. 4)
  • Sukkot Yizkor (Wednesday, Oct. 11)
  • Simchat Torah Celebration (Wednesday, Oct. 11)
  • Consecration and Siddur Ceremony (Sunday, Oct. 15)

 

Jewish Family Service Support Groups. Coping with Chronic Illness, Bereavement, and Support for Caregivers of Individuals with a Dis ability. Click here for the flyer.

Second Seder Images

Want to stay up-to-date? 

Sign up for our weekly email message, Chadashot. We'll send you information about happenings at B'nai Israel, as well as around the Sacramento Jewish community. To sign up for Chadashot, contact our This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Calendar Highlights

21Nov
Nov 21, 2017 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Israeli Dancing
24Nov
Nov 24, 2017 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Shabbat Evening Service
25Nov
Nov 25, 2017 9:00 am - 10:30 am
Torah Study
25Nov
Nov 25, 2017 10:30 am - 12:30 pm
Shabbat Morning Services
28Nov